Music Monday – Volume Thirteen

1)      The Days – Never give up

This came on shuffle the other day and I fell in love with it all over again. Never heard anything else by these boys but this is still SO good. So catchy and upbeat.

2)      Roxette – You can’t put your arms around what’s already gone

Another little song that popped up on shuffle! This band is so good – the album this is from is incredible. Great lyrics to this track.

3)      John Mayer – Vultures

A song I always overlooked until about a month ago. John Mayer is such an underrated writer. Amazing lyrics and I just absolutely love this.

4)      Simon Webbe – Free

Simon is of course a member of British boyband Blue. His debut solo album ‘Sanctuary’ is one of my favourite albums released, surprisingly enough. It’s just a perfect balance of upbeat and slow tracks and every song is fantastic. This is co-written by one of my favourite songwriters and I love how soft and beautiful this is.

5)      BBMak – Next time

These guys were such an awesome band. Most of the current boybands would envy these harmonies. There’s not enough harmony in boybands these days in my opinion. Great little song.

6)      Pharrell Williams – Frontin’

This was on The Nixtape on Radio 1 and I forgot what an absolute tune it is! Pharrell is a genius.

7)      The 1975 – So far it’s alright

This = my jam. That is all!

8)      John Mayer – All we ever do is say goodbye

One of my favourite songs of all time. The lyrics are so perfect and so easy to relate to. I fell in love with this over a year ago and it just always reminds me of summer. It also, for some reason, reminds me of one of my favourite movies, ‘Brokeback Mountain’. I have no idea why this is but it makes the track even more special for me.

9)      Ronan Keating – Lost for words

Just really love the feel of this song. Lyric content is great too.

10)   Sam Smith – Leave your lover

I think Sam Smith is incredibly talented but every song he has released so far (aside from ‘Latch’ and ‘La la la’) has really annoyed me. I’ve been waiting for something to really impress me and not become irritating. Well he’s finally done it. This is so, so beautiful. So soft and delicate with fantastic lyrics.

Leave a Reply

